A clothing brand needs more than one kind of product photo: the garment worn by a model, a ghost mannequin shot, clean backgrounds and the same look across a whole catalogue, often made by more than one person. Eight AI tools cover the on-model photo and some or all of the rest: Photta, Photoroom, Claid, Pixelcut, WeShop, uwear, Botika and FASHN. Their prices were read from their own pricing pages on 8 October 2026 and the rest from their product, help and terms pages between 6 and 8 October; every figure below links the page it came from.
It is not a quality ranking. We did not run the same garments through every tool, so there is no realism score here. This is Photta's blog and Photta is one of the eight; its entry is written from its own pricing page in the same way as the others, including where it costs more. For tools that only put a flat lay on a model, see the 10 best AI fashion model generators.
Quick answer: which one fits which situation
| If this is you | Start with | Why |
|---|---|---|
| You want on-model photos, ghost mannequin photos and a saved model in one account | Photta | On-model photos, ghost mannequins, AI models and new poses are priced per photo on one plan, with one to fifteen seats (pricing · checked 2026-10-08) |
| You already edit product photos in bulk and want fashion models in the same workflow | Photroom | AI Fashion Models runs on its own, in Batch and in Photoroom for Shopify (help · checked 2026-10-07) |
| You want no subscription and credits that never expire | uwear | Credits at $0.10 from $17, with no plan, no seat fees and no expiry (pricing · checked 2026-10-08) |
| You want the lowest price for a 2K on-model photo | FASHN | Basic works out at about $0.10 to $0.19 for a 2K image (pricing · checked 2026-10-08) |
| You want to change the face or the model on photos you already have | Claid, FASHN or WeShop | Claid's face swap runs through its API, FASHN has Model Swap, and WeShop has face swap and try-on on an existing model (Claid face swap · checked 2026-10-07) |
| A small team wants to share one plan | Pixelcut | Pro is $10 a month and includes three people, Business ten (pricing · checked 2026-10-08) |
Comparison table
Every price below was read from the vendor's own pricing page on 8 October 2026. Where a vendor does not publish something, the cell says so rather than guessing. Who owns the images comes from each tool's terms, linked in its section below.
| Tool | On a model from a garment photo | Ghost mannequin photos | People on one plan | Cheapest plan | One on-model photo, roughly | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Photta | Yes: flat lay, hanger or mannequin | Yes, 4 credits at 2K | 1 to 15 seats by plan | Hobby, $14 a month for 150 credits | about $0.47 on Hobby, $0.29 on Seller (2K) | pricing · checked 2026-10-08 |
| Photoroom | Yes: AI Fashion Models | Yes | Team space with one credit pool | Pro, $12.99 a month for 8,000 AI credits and 1,000 exports | not published | pricing · checked 2026-10-08 |
| Claid | Yes: flat lay or ghost mannequin | Not on the pages read | Not stated | Essentials, $15 a month for 500 credits | about $0.12, or $0.30 at Studio quality | pricing · checked 2026-10-08 |
| Pixelcut | Yes: Virtual Try-On | Yes, up to 4K | 3 on Pro, 10 on Business | Pro, $10 a month for 600 AI credits | not published | pricing · checked 2026-10-08 |
| WeShop | Yes: flat lay, mannequin or product photo | Not on the pages read | Not stated | Pro, $9.99 a month for 1,000 points | about $0.10 (AI Fashion Model) | pricing · checked 2026-10-08 |
| uwear | Yes: flat lay, packshot, ghost mannequin or supplier photo | Not on the pages read | No seat fees | No plan: credits at $0.10, from $17 | from $0.30 | pricing · checked 2026-10-08 |
| Botika | Yes: flat lay or ghost mannequin | Not on the pages read | Team collaboration from Advanced | Pro, $55 a month for 50 credits | about $1.10 | pricing · checked 2026-10-08 |
| FASHN | Yes: flat lay, ghost mannequin, hanger or product photo | Not on the pages read | 2 on Basic, 5 on Pro, 10 on Agency | Basic, $19 a month for 200 credits | about $0.10 to $0.19 (2K) | pricing · checked 2026-10-08 |
The eight tools
Photta
Photta's studios put a garment on a model from a flat lay, hanger or mannequin photo, and a photo of the back adds a back view (flat lay to model · checked 2026-10-08).
The same plan covers ghost mannequin photos, models made in Model Maker, new poses, background removal and upscaling, each priced per photo: 5 credits for an on-model photo at 2K, 4 for a ghost mannequin, 4 for an AI model, 3 for a new pose and 1 for background removal or upscaling, with 4K one credit more. Hobby is $14 a month for 150 credits and one seat, Seller $29 for 500 credits and two seats, Brand $79 for 1,500 and five, and Studio $249 for 5,000 and fifteen. An on-model photo therefore costs about $0.47 on Hobby and $0.29 on Seller, more than most tools here. Higher plans put more garments through at once (ghost mannequins at once: 1, 2, 5 or 10), and every plan includes the API (pricing · checked 2026-10-08). New accounts get 20 credits without a card, with a small watermark; on any paid plan the images are watermark-free and yours to use commercially (FAQ · checked 2026-10-08).
Best for: a clothing catalogue that needs on-model and ghost mannequin photos from one plan, with the same model across every garment.
Photoroom
Photoroom's AI Fashion Models puts clothing from one or more source images on a model you pick, or on a photo of your own model if you have that person's permission, and it runs on its own, in Batch and in Photoroom for Shopify (help · checked 2026-10-07). Its Ghost Mannequin tool takes a flat lay, a hanging garment, a mannequin or a model photo (ghost mannequin · checked 2026-10-07). Pro is $12.99 a month for 8,000 AI credits and 1,000 exports, Max at $34.99 adds the video generator, and Ultra at $99 adds 4K (pricing · checked 2026-10-08). Photoroom does not list how many credits an AI Fashion Models image uses, so the price of one photo cannot be worked out (AI credits · checked 2026-10-07). Its terms leave ownership of your content with you, and free accounts are for personal, non-commercial use (terms · checked 2026-10-07).
Best for: teams that already edit product photos in Photoroom and want fashion models in the same batches.
Claid
Claid turns flat lays and ghost mannequin photos into on-model images; on-model photos also work as a source, but less predictably (flat lay to model · checked 2026-10-07). You pick a model from its library or upload your own model photos, choose one of eight poses or describe one, and get one to four variations (clothing on models · checked 2026-10-07). The free trial gives 50 credits. Essentials is $15 a month for 500 credits at up to 2K, and Pro $49 for 2,000 credits with 4K. An AI Fashion image uses 4 credits, or 10 at Studio quality, so about $0.12 or $0.30 on Essentials (pricing · checked 2026-10-08). Face swap on existing model photos runs only through the API (face swap · checked 2026-10-07), and its terms claim no ownership of your content (terms · checked 2026-10-07).
Best for: brands that want an API for on-model photos and face swaps across a large catalogue.
Pixelcut
Pixelcut's Virtual Try-On takes a clothing photo, on its own or on a person, and puts it on a model from its library or on a model you upload (virtual try-on · checked 2026-10-08). Ghost mannequin is a format in its Product Studio: a folded, hanging or flat garment photo, or an existing mannequin shot, becomes a ghost mannequin image at up to 4K, with up to four variations. Its bulk tools cover background removal, resizing and upscaling rather than generation (ghost mannequin · checked 2026-10-08). Pro is $10 a month for 600 AI credits, three people and a commercial licence, and Business $30 for 3,600 credits and ten people; Pixelcut does not publish how many credits a try-on image uses (pricing · checked 2026-10-08).
Best for: small teams that want try-on, ghost mannequin and everyday edits on one inexpensive plan.
WeShop
WeShop's AI Fashion Model turns a flat lay, a mannequin photo or a product-only garment image into model photos, and its Virtual Try-On changes the clothing on an existing model while keeping the pose and scene (AI fashion model · checked 2026-10-07). New accounts get 200 points. Pro is $9.99 a month for 1,000 points, Ultra starts at $45 and Enterprise at $457 (plans · checked 2026-10-08). An AI Fashion Model image costs 10 points, about $0.10 on Pro, and a try-on 10 to 55 points depending on the engine. Points are charged for every task and refunded only after a system or service failure (FAQ · checked 2026-10-07). It also has face swap, pose change, video and a Shopify app (Shopify App Store · checked 2026-10-07). Who owns the images is not stated on the pages we read.
Best for: sellers who want many low-cost on-model images and try-ons, plus video, from one points balance.
uwear
uwear starts from a flat lay, packshot, ghost mannequin or supplier photo, where a clear front view is enough, and keeps a saved model with the same face and body across products. One garment photo can give front, upper-body and back shots and a 360-degree video (AI fashion models · checked 2026-10-07). There is no subscription and no free tier: credits cost $0.10, are bought from $17 and never expire, with no seat fees, and a photo takes from 3 credits depending on the image model, so from $0.30 (pricing · checked 2026-10-08). Its REST API and its MCP server for ChatGPT, Claude and other assistants use the same credits (API · checked 2026-10-07). Its terms say you own the generated images and may use them for any legal commercial purpose (terms · checked 2026-10-07).
Best for: brands with uneven, seasonal volume that would rather buy credits than hold a plan.
Botika
Botika makes on-model photos from a flat lay or a ghost mannequin photo, and only for clothing; hanger photos are not mentioned (flat lay photos · checked 2026-10-06). The free trial gives 8 credits without a card (FAQ · checked 2026-10-06). Pro is $55 a month, or $46 a month billed yearly, for 50 credits at one credit a photo and five a video, at 2K, so about $1.10 a photo; 4K and team collaboration start on Advanced (pricing · checked 2026-10-08). It publishes no API. Its terms say Botika owns the generated photos and gives you a limited licence to display each one, for two years or for as long as you stay subscribed, whichever is later (terms · checked 2026-10-06).
Best for: clothing brands that want a fashion-only service and accept a display licence.
FASHN
FASHN's Product to Model takes a flat lay, ghost mannequin, hanger or product-only photo (Product to Model · checked 2026-10-06), and its core tools also include Model Swap and short videos. Basic is $19 a month for 200 credits, two team members and 720p video; Pro at $49 adds daily credits, five members and 1080p video. A 2K image costs one or two credits, about $0.10 to $0.19 on Basic (pricing · checked 2026-10-08). Your own model's face (Face Reference) needs the $99 Agency plan, and subscriptions and top-ups are not refundable (app pricing · checked 2026-10-06). Its terms say you own the outputs and may use them commercially under your plan (terms · checked 2026-10-08).
Best for: the lowest price for a 2K on-model photo, with model swaps and short videos in the same plan.
What to check before you choose
- Who owns the images. uwear and FASHN say you own the outputs, Photta's paid images are yours to use commercially, and Pixelcut includes a commercial licence on paid plans. Botika keeps ownership and licenses the photos to you for display. Read the terms before you plan a catalogue around a tool.
- Whether one photo's price is published. Photoroom and Pixelcut sell credits without saying how many an on-model image uses. Try a small batch before you choose a plan.
- What the free start allows. Photoroom's free accounts are for personal, non-commercial use, Photta's free photos carry a watermark, and uwear has no free tier.
- People and sharing. Seats differ: three or ten on Pixelcut, two to ten on FASHN, one to fifteen on Photta, one shared credit pool on Photoroom and no seat fees on uwear.
- Failed generations. WeShop charges points for every task and refunds only system failures, and FASHN's subscriptions and top-ups are not refundable. Check what a rejected image costs you.
- Export limits. Photoroom also counts exports: Pro allows 1,000 a month on top of its credits.
How this comparison was made
Prices were read from each vendor's pricing page on 8 October 2026; product, help and terms pages were read between 6 and 8 October. Prices are list prices before tax, in the currency the vendor shows, billed monthly unless the text says otherwise. "One on-model photo, roughly" divides the price of the cheapest plan by the photos its credits buy at the quality named in the table; where a vendor does not publish the credits for one photo, the table says so. Prices change often, so check the linked page before you buy.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best AI product photography tool for a clothing brand?
It depends on what you need most. For on-model and ghost mannequin photos from one plan, Photta; for fashion models inside a bulk editing workflow, Photroom; for no subscription, uwear; for the lowest price of a 2K on-model photo, FASHN. The comparison table on this page has each price with its source.
Can one tool make both on-model and ghost mannequin photos?
Yes. Photta, Photoroom and Pixelcut make both from a garment photo. Claid, uwear, Botika and FASHN take a ghost mannequin photo as the source of an on-model image, but list no ghost mannequin tool on the pages we read.
How much does an AI on-model photo cost?
On each tool's cheapest plan, from about $0.10 (WeShop's AI Fashion Model, FASHN at 2K) to about $1.10 (Botika). Photoroom and Pixelcut do not publish how many credits one on-model image uses.
Who owns AI product photos made with these tools?
uwear and FASHN say you own the outputs, and Photta's paid images are yours to use commercially. Photoroom leaves ownership of your content with you, but its free plan is for personal use. Pixelcut includes a commercial licence on paid plans. Botika keeps ownership and gives you a licence to display the photos.
Can a team share one plan?
Yes, on most of them. Pixelcut's Pro includes three people and Business ten; FASHN has two, five or ten team members by plan; Photta has one to fifteen seats; Photoroom shares one credit pool across a team space; uwear charges no seat fees.
